Scholarship Honors Recipients



Scholarships and Grant Winners Announced

CAMFT is Proud to announce this Year’s Educational Foundation Scholarships and Grant Winners:

  • Educational Foundation Grant Winner: Michelle Tharp-Grozinger
    • Educational Foundation Scholarship Winner:  Angela Haick 
  • Educational Foundation Scholarship Honorable Mention:  Jennifer Hernandez 
  • Clinton E. Phillips Scholarship Winner:  Chanel Taghdis
    • Clinton E. Phillips Scholarship Honorable Mention:  Lynne Bradshaw
  • Ronald D. Lunceford Scholarship Winner:  Maria Lorena Sanchez
    • Ronald D. Lunceford Scholarship Honorable Mention:  Measaly Neway

For more information on these outstanding recipients, click here


Outstanding Agency Award Winner Announced

CAMFT is Proud to announce this Year’s Outstanding Agency Award Winner: Momentum for Health! 

Momentum for Health has maintained a constant presence in the San Jose Community for five decades and is widely recognized and accepted as a worthy treatment and recovery center. They pride themselves on their thorough training for their employees and staff, including a 9-month training curriculum for Associates. While the pandemic created massive societal upheaval, Momentum continued providing sorely needed services to its clients while putting in place safety protocols. They provide a wide variety of treatment options available under the Momentum umbrella, underscoring the importance the agency puts on inspiring their clients to rediscover hope and the opportunity to live meaningful lives.

To find out how you can nominate your colleague for this, and other prestigious CAMFT Awards, click here.

Return to Newsletter