Chapter Award Winners



The Outstanding Chapter Leader Award is presented to one member of each chapter for exemplary service, commitment, and contribution made to the chapter. This individual is nominated by their entire chapter board.

Central Coast Karen M. Rogers, LMFT
Central San Joaquin Valley Michael O. Crile, AMFT
Desert Chaundra Prehara, LMFT
East Bay Aliss Wang, AMFT
Inland Empire Ilse Aerts, LMFT
Long Beach-South Bay Christine McKnight, LMFT
Los Angeles Christina E. Castorena, LMFT
Marin County Lynne Clyde, LMFT
Monterey County Judy S. Masliyah, LMFT
Orange County Shelley Zeigler, LMFT
Redwood Empire Tara V. D’Orazio, LMFT
Sacramento Valley Amita Khare, LMFT
San Diego Kathryn D. Krug, LMFT
San Fernando Valley Natalie Jambazian, LMFT
San Francisco Carrie Johnson, LMFT
San Gabriel Valley Natasha Y. Morisawa, LMFT
Santa Barbara Claire Blakey, LMFT
Santa Clarita Tracie Ann Tewksbury, LMF
Southwest Riverside County Chevonna G. Gaylor, LMFT


The Chapter Excellence Awards are designed to recognize CAMFT Chapters that demonstrate excellence in any of the following categories:

  1. Best Community Involvement and Outreach
  2. Best Financial Management
  3. Best Chapter Management
  4. Best Marketing Practices
  5. Best Membership Development

While chapters may apply to be considered for all of the awards, one chapter may not win more than 2 awards in a single year.


Community Involvement and Outreach (251+ Members)

Marin County Chapter

Sacramento Valley Chapter

Financial Management (101-250 Members)

Long Beach-South Bay Chapter

Financial Management (251+ Members)

Marin County Chapter

(Honorable Mention—Chapters may only receive two awards)
Chapter Management (251+ Members)

Los Angeles Chapter

Marketing Practices (251+ Members) San Fernando Valley Chapter
Membership Development (101-250 Members) San Diego Chapter
Membership Development (251+ Members)Chapter Management (251+ Members)

Marin County Chapter

Return to Newsletter