Honors Committee


Updated June, 2016

To review and evaluate all nominations received annually for the Mary Riemersma Distinguished Clinical Member, Distinguished Honorary Member, Clark Vincent Award, and Outstanding School or Agency Award, and recommend recipients.

The Honors Committee shall consist of three (3) members, all of whom shall be distinguished clinical members and honorary distinguished members. The chair shall not be a member of the Board of Directors.

Committee members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the CAMFT Board of Directors for a term of one (1) year. A member may serve as Chair for up to two (2) years, if re-appointed.

The Honors Committee does not meet face-to-face or via conference call but does communicate as necessary via email.


  • Evaluate all nominations for the distinguished clinical member, distinguished honorary member, Clark Vincent, and Outstanding School or Agency honors. The evaluation process occurs between January and February.
  • Select the candidates to recommend for receipt of honors. The Board considers the Committee's recommendation at the spring quarter Board meeting (typically held in March).
  • Present the honors to selected recipients at the Annual Conference.
  • Committee members are required to sign: Committee Member Participation Agreement, Conflict of Interest Policy, Anti-Trust Compliance Policy, and Consent to Electronic Transmission

CAMFT Committees