2021 Board Election Results

Congratulations to the Newly Elected Board Members!

CAMFT is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021-2022 Board of Directors election:

Lisa Romain, PhD, LMFT

Lisa Romain, PhD, LMFT

Peter Cellarius, LMFT

Peter Cellarius, LMFT

Rebecca Hines, AMFT

Rebecca Hines, AMFT

Pre-Licensed Member-at-Large

The newly-elected Board Members will begin service on June 1, 2021 with the following Board Members continuing their terms:

President: Danah Williams, LMFT
Chief Financial Officer: Robin Andersen, LMFT
Clinical Directors-at-Large: Juan Gavidia, LMFT; Maureen Houtz, LMFT; and Ava Denise Phillips, LMFT

There are still three (3) vacant positions on the Board for Clinical Directors-at-Large. When there are vacancies on the Board of Directors, the Board appoints candidates to fill the vacant seats at the first Board meeting of the year. This year that meeting will be held June 5-6, 2021.

To Apply:  CAMFT is looking for strong candidates to apply for these vacancies. Members who wish to be considered by the Board of Directors for an appointment to fill the two-year term of the Board Clinical Director-at-Large should submit their completed 2021-2023 Clinical Director-at-Large Application, three (3) professional references, and current resume to Jamie Strauss by close of business on Friday, April 30, 2021.  Applications received after this time will not be accepted.

The appointed candidates will serve from June 6, 2021, to May 31, 2023. More information can be found here.